Coffee on the couch's Newsletter
Coffee on the couch's Podcast
Coffee on the Couch: Episode Four - Roy Baldwin
0:00
-1:15:30

Coffee on the Couch: Episode Four - Roy Baldwin

Join us as we dive into Biblical fatherhood, biblical masculinity, and more!
Roy Baldwin and wife Karen.


Share

This episode focuses on a number of topics, Namely Biblical Fatherhood.
So when I think about leadership, about 15 years ago, I wrote what I consider my philosophy of ministry.
What is it that ultimately motivates me, defines me, and then actually allows me and my leadership then to make sure that, you know, I'm saying yes to the right things?
It helps me make sure am I a good fit for Camp Monadnock?
Am I a good fit for Christian Heritage?


So my mission statement is to know, to lead, to love, and extend grace to all in a manner worthy of my calling.
So it's to know people, it's to know their stories, it's to lead them in whatever capacity that is, it's to love them.
And then it's to extend grace.



Here’s an excerpt of a personal story I shared during the episode:

I talked to my wife about it previously, and we worked it out, but yeah, no, it's, it's making that time showing up and a little tidbit before you finish your thought.
I had told her last Thursday that we were going to go watch a movie.
We're going to do that.
Well, the short and sweet of it is I was trying to figure something out with my editing software and completely forgot about it until the next day.

Coffee on the Couch’s Newsletter is a publication supported by people just like you. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber. You’re support matters!

Discussion about this podcast

Coffee on the couch's Newsletter
Coffee on the couch's Podcast
Join us on 'Coffee on the Couch' for lively conversations with everyday heroes, entrepreneurs, and inspiring individuals. Get ready to be uplifted, empowered, and inspired as we chat about life's challenges and triumphs over a virtual cup of coffee.