Coffee on the couch's Newsletter
Coffee on the couch's Podcast
Coffee on the Couch: Episode Five - Mike Bergquist.
0:00
-1:17:40

Coffee on the Couch: Episode Five - Mike Bergquist.

Join us as we listen to Mike's testimonial about his adolescence into adulthood. As well as his "Inability to love."
Mike Bergquist and Dakota

Here are a few excerpts from the podcast episode. Listen to the whole episode to hear about Mike’s journey into faith coming from this mindset and more:According to the way I live my life, it made me realize I never learned how to love.

Make no mistake; here at Coffee on the Couch, we envelop the lost, the downtrodden, the agnostic, the fence straddlers, and others with love in their hearts and an interesting story to tell.
Remembering at our core this scripture 1 Corinthians 9 20-22
“And to the Jews, I became as a Jew, and I might win the Jews.”
So that was a snippet of the verse I'm referencing.



The two doors are closed, and I walk over, and I open one, and all I see is a circle of about 15 to 20 people, but I don't see Mandy.
So the, God's honest truth is now I'm walking down towards them and thinking, what have they done with the little girl?

I'll kill them all.

Almost like a movie scene or something that as I get within a couple feet of them, two people,

Listen in to hear this particular struggle of Mike’s:

So, I still think to this day, you know, the things I do that I shouldn't do, I wouldn't do in front of you or any other church members, so, you know, why am I there more often?”

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast

Coffee on the couch's Newsletter
Coffee on the couch's Podcast
Join us on 'Coffee on the Couch' for lively conversations with everyday heroes, entrepreneurs, and inspiring individuals. Get ready to be uplifted, empowered, and inspired as we chat about life's challenges and triumphs over a virtual cup of coffee.