Coffee on the couch's Newsletter
Coffee on the couch's Podcast
Coffee on the Couch: Episode Eight - Lee Johndrow.
0:00
-1:05:01

Coffee on the Couch: Episode Eight - Lee Johndrow.

Discussing media and the difference between editorials and news, among other topics, with Lee Johndrow, CEO of "Positive News for You." Part two is in the works!

Lee Johndrow sporting his Positive News shirt

We'll be talking to someone who's been in the media and news outlet sector for some time now.


And then, you know, further on down the road, I worked with television.
I worked with radio.
I ran a talk radio station for a few years.
That kind of thing, as well as being, you know, on air and that kind of thing.
So it was about news and it was about entertainment and it was about value.


Now, my generation, we grew up that we had news.
And we had editorial.
But what we began to see was editorial became the news.


And so, so, so I think, I think the big, the big deciding factor has to be, if I'm to believe truth in news, I'm going to have to see a difference between editorialism and news.

Coffee on the Couch’s Newsletter is supported by viewers like you. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a subscriber.


Discussion about this podcast

Coffee on the couch's Newsletter
Coffee on the couch's Podcast
Join us on 'Coffee on the Couch' for lively conversations with everyday heroes, entrepreneurs, and inspiring individuals. Get ready to be uplifted, empowered, and inspired as we chat about life's challenges and triumphs over a virtual cup of coffee.